gardens and subliminal messaging

Standard

Palace de Luxembourg

Ok so first and foremost, here are some PICTURES! These are from today, when Diana and I decided to bike to the Jardin du Luxembourg. It was an amazing bike ride, we went over the Seine, past the Notre Dame and through all these beautiful buildings. I’ve decided that I am going to become a queen so that I can live in a palace much like this. There’s all these great paths and patches of grass to sit and picnic. And there’s a fountain right in front where children put in little sailboats and push them around from each end of the fountain. Which made me think of Stuart Little, continuing the theme of rats for the day, as my friend Ben told me I needed to make a Parisian rat friend, such as in Ratatouille. Because we all know, I came to France to increase the amount of rodents that I know.

Today I had my academic orientation where I found out that I will be taking French Cinema and French Media, along with a French language class. I’m looking forward to all, especially to my two week language intensive that starts Friday. We will be going on 6 different field trips and we have a pass (that claims I’m an art major- Mom aren’t you proud?!) so that we can get into various museums for free.

Side note- Mother, I have received numerous compliments on my new birkenstocks. In fact, I have seen them EVERYWHERE, but in all different colors (my new ones, not my older Santa Cruz hippie ones). Dad, I’m sure you are thrilled to hear this, as when you visit you will be quite fashionable…

Anyways, onto my main message of this evening. My address! First and foremost, my phone still works, so I can receive international calls and email fo free. No texting though, I only have 50 a month, so don’t text me unless you are sending my dad a check to pay for my phone bill. Or it’s a funny picture message. Those, I’m willing to accept.

My address is:

Kelsey Krasnigor

c/o ACCENT

Rue du Faubourg St.-Antoine

75011 Paris, France

*Needs to be Air Mail/Par Avion

**VERY IMPORTANT: Write on the package “No commercial value /or/ Personal use only” otherwise the mail will get stuck in customs for a very, very long time.

The reason I give you my address? Well, because I know how many of you will be sending me things. As things are quite expensive in Paris and I am a poor college student, I know all of you (meaning as of yesterday, my grandfather, my aunt and my dad- woo 3 subscribers!) are DYING to send me things. Unfortunately, for the first time in my college career, I will not be accepting monthly packages from Nana containing army rations of baked goods. Tears. What are you sending me you ask? Spices (cinnamon, paprika, curry powder, basil, thyme, chili powder), mass quantities of nuts (nuts are crazy expensive here! Unless you want to eat the nuts in chocolate, which I consider to hold lots of nutritional value….), measuring spoons and a spatula, towels (I bought a towel yesterday and it is the size of a bath mat, it barely covers any vital organs), dvds- Bravo shows specifically and the rest of Sex and the City, and love letters (let’s be pen pals, I will write back ANYONE who writes me in all French- impressive, non?” Can’t wait to receive all of your delightful packages!

About kelskraz

I've begun this blog to write about various things while I study abroad in Paris. While I major in film (cheese, let's get real), I'll be studying in Paris for 4 months. I hope that I'm able to keep this updated for family and friends to check out what I'm up to abroad (this is easier than my mother putting a gps on my phone, which almost happened). So with that, bonjour!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

