All I want for X-mas is…tupperware?

Standard

Clearly I’m not in the mood to study, as evidenced in my previous post. But that’s good news for you because you get two posts in one day! But this one will be brief.

What have I done today so far? Well first I went to the marché. Thankfully, most Parisians enjoy sleeping in on the weekends, so even though I got there at 10:30, that was still a bit too early for my neighbors and there weren’t many people there, which was great. I realized something though…we are EXTREMELY pampered back in the states when it comes to produce. Not in season in the US? Doesn’t matter, you can still get it! Not in season in Paris? Say goodbye! So there go all the wonderful fruits and here come the apples, citrus, and lots and lots of root vegetables. Also abou 127 varieties of potatoes. I don’t think I realized how many different types of potatoes there were. The one thing I was extremely excited to see? BRUSSEL SPROUTS! REUNITED AND IT FEELS SO GOOD!

The other thing I have been doing? Let me preface this with this change in weather has me seasonally confused. I have totally been in the Christmas/Winter time spirit. I have watched several Christmas movies, listened to various Christmas songs, and…making several wishlists on different sites. Usually I never do that, but I whenever Christmas rolls around and relatives ask what I want for the holidays, I always forget everything on my mental list. So I decided to just start making wishlists. But I just looked and most of the things on my list have to do with baking, cooking, tupperware and warm clothing. I’m telling you, I should really have white hair at this point. But another reason those things are on my list are because I really miss tupperware! Oh States, how the simple things make me miss you. Public toilets, tupperware, ziploc bags, ice, and ovens… But time is really flying and yesterday marked my two month countdown until I am back in the states. It is really amazing how quickly time passes by.

Ok that’s all for now, I need to go force myself to study, study, study!

About kelskraz

I've begun this blog to write about various things while I study abroad in Paris. While I major in film (cheese, let's get real), I'll be studying in Paris for 4 months. I hope that I'm able to keep this updated for family and friends to check out what I'm up to abroad (this is easier than my mother putting a gps on my phone, which almost happened). So with that, bonjour!

Leave a Reply

