Spotted at the airport

Standard

Observations from mz 7 hour loungin’ at the airport.

1. Every french person has the same suitcase, just different colors. The suitcase always has those tricky four wheels so that it can be rolled in any direction and it’s always just small enough to be a carry on.

2. Ok you know when you’re at baggage claim and you see that one suitcase that has been shrink wrapped a thousand times? I am here to tell you that that piece of luggage probably belongs to a european person. Because they LOVE to have their bags wrapped. How much do they love it? There are several stations around the airport where you can pay to have it done (9 euros, which to me is a big commitment, you REALLY have to want that shrink wrap).

3. All french children have more style than a fashion magazine. Fo reals, these kids are mini models and always have the most adorable outfits on. I want to be a kid again.

4. The Charles de Gaulle airport sucks. Real bad. The layout is just terrible. I saw so many people walk past me several times in confusion, trying to figure out where to go. It’s just not clear at all. Also? There are birds. Yes, you heard me correctly, THERE ARE BIRDS IN THE AIRPORT, just hanging out and flying around.

Oh and just a note here: I am using Monika’s computer and therefore her keyboard, which has a different layout than ours, so if you spot some typos, now you know why.

About kelskraz

I've begun this blog to write about various things while I study abroad in Paris. While I major in film (cheese, let's get real), I'll be studying in Paris for 4 months. I hope that I'm able to keep this updated for family and friends to check out what I'm up to abroad (this is easier than my mother putting a gps on my phone, which almost happened). So with that, bonjour!

Leave a Reply

