I can go the (dancing) distance.

Standard

So, I’ve decided to use my blog to solicit. Mainly because it is simple and I’m a lazy college student. One of my good friends here, Christine, goes to UCLA. She told me about a Dance Marathon that is held at UCLA that benefits children with AIDS, which I eagerly jumped at the chance to participate.

Dance Marathon: Dancing straight (basically you have to stay on your feet) for 26 hours.
When: February 18-19
Goal: to raise 240 dollars.

For 26 hours, there are hundreds of dancers who stay on their feet (willingly). Every so many hours, there is a new theme, with different theme appropriate outfits/costumes, different songs, and different things to do. Each dancer has a little area, where they can store food and their change of costumes.

How am I going to accomplish staying on my feet for 26 hours?
– mass quantities of deodorant
– gallons of water
– my inner Michael Jackson
– pure animalistic strength

So, I ask of you to please donate and help me fundraise for this amazing cause! I need to raise 240 dollars and every donation counts! Help me out and I promise I will dougie, soulja boy, robot, wibble wobble, and have a flash dance moment (some of these may make more sense to you than others).

Donate here: http://support.pedaids.org/site/TR/CUGFC/General?px=1313867&pg=personal&fr_id=1190
Thank you!!!

About kelskraz

I've begun this blog to write about various things while I study abroad in Paris. While I major in film (cheese, let's get real), I'll be studying in Paris for 4 months. I hope that I'm able to keep this updated for family and friends to check out what I'm up to abroad (this is easier than my mother putting a gps on my phone, which almost happened). So with that, bonjour!

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

