Off to Eataly for ce week-end!

Standard

Bonsoir mes amis! ça va? Je suis très fatiguée parce que j’ai eu beaucoup de devoirs la semaine dernière. Mais, ce week-end, je rendrais visite à mon amie, Julie!

Anyways, hello again, my time is gradually winding down. It’s crazy how time flies, I feel like it was summer just yesterday. Today in French we each went around the room to say something that bothered us and something that we miss. When it got to me, I said, “La douche normal me manque” which means that I miss normal sized showers (keep in mind, this was a very frenglish sentence, not actually correct). And then when asked what bothered us in Paris, I wanted to say there is no small talk! But when I asked my professor how to say “small talk” she said there was no translation and didn’t exist. Case and point. I miss small talk!!! My mom is probably dying reading this.

Tomorrow I leave for Italy for the weekend, it’s my last trip during my program before Emilie comes here. I’m flying to Venice and then taking a train with my best friend Julie to Bologna, where she is going to university. Julie promises me we will eat, chill, and just enjoy each other’s company, which is great because I AM SO TIRED. I really could sleep for 3 weeks. Oh but I forgot to mention the fun part! Guess who is going on strike this weekend? Easyjet! Well, actually they aren’t anymore, my dad just emailed me to tell me so. But still, why out of my 5 trips, must there be two threats of strikes. The travel gods hate me, seriously.

In other news, I’m running out of holiday films to watch. This could be attributed to the fact that I started watching them in October when it started to get cold. It’s just so Christmas-y in Europe! I really love that so much. Today Monoprix even rolled out the Christmas trees.

That is all for now, but I will leave you with this video. This is the dance I plan to do when my family (still under the assumption that dillon will be at the airport) picks me up from the airport:

About kelskraz

I've begun this blog to write about various things while I study abroad in Paris. While I major in film (cheese, let's get real), I'll be studying in Paris for 4 months. I hope that I'm able to keep this updated for family and friends to check out what I'm up to abroad (this is easier than my mother putting a gps on my phone, which almost happened). So with that, bonjour!

One response »

  1. KELSEY, I SO ENJOYED THE DANCE; BESIDES THE AIRPORT, I THINK YOU SHOULD PERFORM IT IN MARMANDE FOR EMILIE’S FRENCH GRANDPARENTS……………..

Leave a Reply

