The difference between Oprah and I.

Standard

So yesterday I realized something. I LOVE surprises. Unlike my fellow diva Oprah who doesn’t enjoy surprises, I adore them. That’s the ONLY difference between me and my main gurl Oprah. But then I realized that I am rarely surprised by people.

So I tried to figure out why. Wel, it’s because I’m a bit of a bossypants. This probably has a lot to do with the fact that I’m the first born and therefore think I’m in charge and run my family. Ask my parents, it’s much quieter at their house when I’m at school. I am usually the one being bossy, therefore I probably don’t give the chance to be surprised. I would totes be that person who plans their own surprise birthday party.

What else is new in my life? Well, it’s currently raining and freezing cold here, which I suppose is good because I have finals next week. I turned in my official script yesterday and pitched my story. Cheers to completing my first ever script! And thankfully my finals are done by Wednesday. I’m so close to being done with this quarter and I really can’t wait!

Why can’t I wait? Well first of all because I’m going skydiving this upcoming Friday, which is gonna be cuhrayzay! And when I first told my parents about it, I realized that I wasn’t selling them on it by saying, “but I got such a good deal for it on groupon!” I’ll be fine. Really I will.

And then a week from this Wednesday I will be in New York City!!! Where I will reunite with macaroons..I mean my aunts. I’m so ready for a vacation, this quarter has been action packed. I’m ready to get my eat on, my drank on, and get dressed up.

About kelskraz

I've begun this blog to write about various things while I study abroad in Paris. While I major in film (cheese, let's get real), I'll be studying in Paris for 4 months. I hope that I'm able to keep this updated for family and friends to check out what I'm up to abroad (this is easier than my mother putting a gps on my phone, which almost happened). So with that, bonjour!

Leave a Reply

